Wait

The poem is cool…and so is the picture of the rainboW

Faith in Plain Sight

  When the world seems too heavy or it seems like God isn’t listening I come to these words and they reassure me, they comfort me, and they soothe my soul.  I hope they do the same for you today.

Wait

by Russell Kelfer

Desperately, helplessly, longingly, I cried;

Quietly, patiently, lovingly, God replied.

I pled and I wept for a clue to my fate…

and the Master so gently said, “Wait.”

“Wait?  You say wait?” my indignant reply.

“Lord, I need answers, I need to know why!

Is your hand shortened?  Or have you not heard?

By faith I have asked, and I’m claiming your Word.”

“My future and all to which I relate

hangs in the balance, and you tell me to ‘Wait?’

I’m needing a ‘yes,’ a go-ahead sign.

Or even a ‘no,’ to which I’ll resign.

“You promised, dear Lord, that if we believe,

we need…

View original post 427 more words

About aschmeisser

I'm a writer - my new book, 'Blessed Are The Pure Of Heart' will be published by Tate Publishing on July 10, 2012. It's a book about the redemptive power of love - God's love for us, the love we share through friendship, and the sacrament of romantic love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

